General Enquiries: 01638 723999 or Breakdown Recovery: 07913204238 or Email:

Reviews - See what our customers have to say about us

  • Messaged them to ask if they could come and get my old car that had no life and was completely dead, they came within 2 days, were really helpful and to top it off was really happy with what I got for it! Will recommend!
    Summer Monro12/03/2018
  • 5 Stars!
    Louise Amber12/02/2018
  • 5 Stars!
    Louise Dale04/01/2018
  • 5 Stars!
    Emily Cheru04/01/2018
  • Needed new tyres for my car ...very helpful and friendly..excellent service..highly recommended.
    Sarah Leverett13/12/2017
  • Very quick and efficient service.
    Robin Marriott13/12/2017
  • 5 Stars!
    Ian Gallagher09/11/2017
  • 5 stars!
    Spider Mite10/10/2017
  • Fantastic reliable service
    Jet Tuck 10/08/2017
  • 5 stars!
    Rachel Manning 10/08/2017
  • Cambridge Car Solutions always provide a top-notch service
    J Groves14/06/17
  • I store my car with CCS and they always look after it, you can tell that it's done with pride and I know it's safe.
    Penny H14/06
  • Thank you so much lee for rescuing me today off the A11 very quick friendly service highly recommended
    Stephen Brown21/04/17
  • Absolutely amazing messaged Cambridge car solutions got back to me really quick. Quoted me a price and that's the price they paid.
    Jamie Benton 04/04/17
  • Messaged them about 2 cars. Very quick response. Came within 2 days paid a good price. Very polite & friendly. Highly recommend. Thanks very much
    Manda Bell30/03/17
  • Very good service friendly, nice, quick and easy. And I got a good price for my car with no hidden charges!! Happy all round.
    Kevin Atkins07/03/17
  • Really flexible and helpful service, coming out at the weekend
    Lottie Rietveld14/02/2017
  • Very good car scrap collection service, very polite and very quick at picking the car up
    Laura Anne Powell04/02/2017
  • Thanks brilliant service came on time and paid me what he said will use again in the future
    Aaron Sparkes22/11/2016
  • Terrific - arrived within 10mins, loaded carefully & professionally, polite approach, and great value! Couldn't ask for more.
    Robin Goodfellow21/11/2016
  • Less than 24hrs after 1st contact my scrap car has been collected by a very polite man, all correct documents done! What a fab service!
    Stella Dawson09/11/2016
  • Very helpful and efficient service at a great price. Would definitely recommend.
    Christopher Robertson02/11/2016
  • Really helpful and efficient service. Did exactly what I needed and great comms. Recommended.
    Simon Pauley19/10/2016
  • Great service, very friendly couldn't fault them.
    Scott Manchett09/10/2016
  • A really fantastic service. Flexible to my needs and went the extra mile to make sure everything got sorted! Would recommend.
    William Bidwell06/10/2016
  • Really helpful, good customer service, would recommend.
    Debbie Walker05/10/2016
  • 5* Service. Needed a recovery from Great Yarmouth to Ely after breaking down. Cambridge Car Solutions were on site within 2 hours, very friendly. professional service. Would highly recommend.
    Jenny Broadley07/09/2016
  • Excellent service. Back on the road within 30 minutes. Bryan at bgs transport.
    Bryan Shaw01/09/2016
  • Called for recovery. Quick response. Very friendly. Highly recommend. 5☆ company
    Naomi Walsh31/08/2016
  • Great service! So, advertised on Facebook saying I needed to have a car taken away and Lee got in touch saying they could arrange this. Collection was arranged within a couple of days, which I was really pleased with. And now it's gone! The paper work was explained to me clearly and what I needed to do. Overall from enquiry to car being taken away this has been a swift, friendly service and I'd definitely recommend
    Sam Canning30/07/2016
  • A great professional service. One that you can fully trust with your pride and joy! Great value too.
    William Maskell16/07/2016
  • Needed my car collecting at short notice, was hardly anything left of it as has been stripped and it had no wheels or parts left, was parked in quite an annoying spot but none the less arrived and have the car gone very quickly, replied very fast on Facebook to message and all in all great service and would highly recommend to anyone.
    Craig Cooper07/05/2016
  • I called yesterday re scrapping my car that I'd lost the key for. CCS were very helpful, polite and professional. I was talked through what I need to do, offered a day and rough time when they could come. My calls were answered, I was texted to keep me updated and then phoned twice to give me warning of the exact time they were coming. Excellent service, very impressed and they made it all stress free, unlike another scrapyard I called that didn't bother turning up or letting me know. Thank you very much for a great service.
    Helena Nawar26/04/2016
  • Quick response to messages, very friendly service. Used to collect a non running car for scrap and was running late. Communication was good to let me know what was happening. Would recommend and would use again.
    Fabio Feio22/03/2016
  • Very quick with replys was very good with communicating before viewing the car was also very polite. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
    Kerrie Newell13/03/2016
  • 5 star service, very quick to respond and great communication! Would definitely recommend!
    Nikki Field18/02/2016
  • Great service. Real helpful. Would recommend.
    Phil Smith08/02/2016
  • Easy and straight forward to do online. Came right on time, nice pleasant guy and took the car away no fuss smile emoticon
    Joe Collins03/02/2016
  • Very quick with replys was very good with communicating before viewing the car was also very polite HIGHLY RECOMMEND
    Kerrie Newell13/03/2016
  • Quick response to messages, very friendly service. Used to collect a non running car for scrap and was running late. Communication was good to let me know what was happening. Would recommend and would use again
    Fabio Feio23/03/2016
  • Great communication throughout and a brilliant service.
    Terry Jdm09/01/2016
  • Great bloke no hassle and great communication thanks.
    Lewis Smith29/12/2015
  • Excellent friendly service. Came out on a Sunday with no hassle. Would recommend.
    Stacey Cougill01/11/2015
  • Had my car collected this afternoon by a very helpful young man. He had communicated excellently throughout the whole process of pricing and collecting over a period of a few days. We had just moved house so was very accommodating with collection times. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone. Excellent service, if only there were more companies like this.
    Esmebruce Wayne29/10/15
  • Thanks Lee for the speedy and professional collection of our car. Good price offered too. Thanks again Lee
    Chris Jake Cole19/08/2015
  • Just cam out to my house today, to haul a car away & very kindly jump started my other car. Very friendly & professional! I highly recommend Cambridge Car Solutions. Thanks for your help!
    Carla Domko30/07/2015
  • Fantastic service and welcome on arrival. Very quick service as picked up the next day when arranged. Would definitely call this team again and would suggest to others this is a fantastic company to go with if you need quick pick up! Prices they offer are very good for the state the vehicle is in.
    Charlie Tate25/06/15
  • Very friendly service, quick and prompted. Would recommend to anybody who wants to scrap their baby car.
    Sarah Jasmin Seekings18/06/15
  • A Brilliant service with quick text back. Same day pick up my old car. Friendly lee was a kind and well mannered guy, with knowledge about the faults and cause off breakdown.
    Would recommend this service to all friends and family. Have no car for a little while but made some good money in my back pocket for the compactor.
    Andy Thomas Reynolds16/06/15
  • It's the Second time I have used the company and as before, quick in contacting you back and quick in collecting fantastic service would and have recommended to friends.
    Tanya Roberts-smith08/06/15
Contact Us